grains are allowed: rice, corn, soy, potato, tapioca, beans, garfava, sorghum, quinoa, millet, buckwheat, arrowroot,
amaranth, ref, nut flours.
Foods naturally gluten free:
soybeans, fruits, vegetables, potatoes, rice, corn, beans, cereals made from soy, corn or rice. Bread and baked products made
with soy, corn, potato or rice flours. Meat, poultry, fish and dairy.
are not allowed: wheat, durum, semolina, kamut, spelt, rye, barley, triticale, malt or malt flavorings, malt vinegar,
hydrolyzed vegetable protein, hydrolyzed wheat protein, wheat maltodextrin, brewer’s yeast
following MAY contain gluten: breading, broth, soup bases, licorice, chocolate,
corn and rice cereal, sauces, salad dressings, marinades, seasonings, dextrin,
free ingredients: cornstarch, maltodextrin, pure spices, MSG, xanthum and guar gum,
Starch, modified food starch (modified corn starch is gluten free), carmel color,
broth, coating ixtures, marinades, processed meats, self-basting poultry, soy sauce, thickeners
When in doubt don’t consume
it or call the company for verification.
Watch for cross contamination.
If you have a person in the house that does not require the gluten free diet have a separate toaster, cutting board, strainer,
glass storage containers or label plastic containers for only gluten free food (when microwaving or washing gluten particles
can get stuff in the plastic container and cause a reaction). Have separate container for butter, peanut butter, mayo, jelly,
etc. (buttering non-gluten free bread and then reinserting the knife into a container is cross-contamination).
Thoroughly wash EVERYTHING in
Salad bars are NOT SAFE
Flour mix can stay in air for 24 hours;
wear a mask if around flour dust.
Baking tips – substituting flours
– soy flours
½ cup soy flour + ½ cup potato starch flour
½ cup soy flour + ½ cup rice flour
½ cup soy flour + ¼ cup potatoes flour + ¼ cup rice flour
Dental~ Teeth maybe effected from
a gluten intolerance, enamel is discolored (brownish in the middle with white edges), ridges in teeth (waves and notches),
cancor sores, delayed eruption in teeth. Incisors and First molars are most effected
A dental will be able to do a brush biopsy to detect a Dq2 * Dq8 gene by swabbing the inside of your cheek. PROPHY PASTE MAY
NOT BE GLUTEN FREE. Call your dentist a week prior to your appointment and notify or remind
them you need gluten free prophy paste. Soltion brand is gluten free.